Skip to main content

Kent School

Kent School

Search form

Girls Varsity Soccer

2021 Girls Varsity Soccer Printable Roster (PDF)

GVS 2021

Message from the Coach

Kent Girls Soccer (KGVS) has a long tradition of strong teams competing in the top A Division of the New England Prep School Tournament pool. While recent teams have struggled a bit, the team is not far removed from a series of runs to the elite New England Tournament, and the team won the 2007 Founders League title.

An important aspect of the soccer program, and all sports at Kent School, is the focus on learning, character development and respect for self and others. We are proud of our commitment to these noble ideals and that winning occurs concurrently within the framework designed to achieve those goals. Evidence of that success includes KGVS receiving the recognition for team sportsmanship from the Western Connecticut Soccer Officials Association, three times in recent years. Kent’s girls have also earned scholar-athlete recognition at the state and national level.  The recognition of the importance of academics is so engrained in the program that the girls have earned five consecutive NSCAA Team Academic Awards for their outstanding overall team GPA.

The key to the success of the soccer program is the commitment of new and returning athletes. The passion you bring for the game is what could make you a valuable addition to the squad.

Jesse Klingebiel is a graduate of Bucknell University and the University of New Hampshire. A former NCAA Division 1 athlete, he brings his love of the world’s greatest game built upon a lifetime as a soccer player and coach. A member of our faculty since the fall of 1994, he coached our boys’ sub-varsity teams for five years before taking over the girls program in 2001. The daily challenge of inspiring young athletes to improve themselves every day technically, tactically and mentally is one that he takes on with great enthusiasm.

Contact Coach Jesse Klingebiel





Roster for Girls Varsity Soccer
Name Year
Mary Bacon-Blaber 2022
Sophia Darras 2022
Deandreya Dawiczyk 2022
Isabella DiNicola 2023
Morgan Ding 2022
Megan Duplantie 2024
Taylor Elms 2023
Mia Espinosa 2023
Taylor Jeffrey 2022
Mcgill Koch 2023
Clarissa Landsman 2023
Molly Lennon 2022
Celeste Lloyd 2023
Laura Lozano 2023
Mia Montanari 2024
Caitlin Pierce 2024
Elliott Purnell 2022
Stella Sweitzer 2025
Rebecca Voss 2022
Megan Woodworth 2022
S Summary P Postponed C Cancelled
Date Time Opponent Location Result Score
(All day)
No gallery has been added yet. Please check back soon.