Skip to main content

Kent School

Kent School

Search form

Faculty & Staff Directory by Department


At Kent, we teach to the wholeness of our students through an integrated curriculum delivered within the framework of our motto

—Simplicity of Life, Directness of Purpose and Self-Reliance—


Administration

Michael G. Hirschfeld (2020) - hirschfeldm@kent-school.edu 
A.B.  Princeton University
M.A.L.S.  Dartmouth College
M.Phil. University of Cambridge
HEAD OF SCHOOL

Jeffrey D. Cataldo (2008) - cataldoj@kent-school.edu 
B.S. University of Rhode Island
M.B.A. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
C.P.A.
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
ASSOCIATE HEAD OF SCHOOL

Jamel C. Bonello (2021) - bonelloj@kent-school.edu
BSW Saint Joseph College
MSW Fordham University
LCSW State of Connecticut
DIRECTOR OF COUNSELING

Cortney A. Duncan (2007) - duncanc@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Wesleyan University
DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS AND STUDENT ACTIVITIES

Tanya Horgan (2018) -  horgant@kent-school.edu 
Business Manager

Suzanne Lefebvre, MD (2011) - lefebvres@kent-school.edu
B.S. Washington University
M.D. University of Tennessee College of Medicine
SCHOOL PHYSICIAN

Christina Memoli (2007) - memolic@kent-school.edu 
B.A. University of Connecticut
M.A.L.S. Wesleyan University
DIRECTOR OF STUDIES

Denny Mantegani (1983) - manteganid@kent-school.edu
​​A.B. Princeton University
DIRECTOR OF DONOR RELATIONS

Kevin MacNeil, Ph.D. (2020) - macneilk@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Bard College
M.S. Brown University
M.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
ACADEMIC DEAN 

Amy Ober (1999) - obera@kent-school.edu 
B.A. University of New Hampshire
M.A. Middlebury College
DIRECTOR OF ADMISSIONS

Catherine A. O’Dwyer (2006) - odwyerc@kent-school.edu
B.A. Colby College
M.F.A. Warren Wilson College
THE CLIFTON K. LOOMIS TEACHING CHAIR IN ENGLISH
DEAN OF FACULTY

Dale Reinhardt (2013) - reinhardtd@kent-school.edu 
B.A. College of the Holy Cross
M.B.A. Quinnipiac University
DEAN OF STUDENTS

Brian Sullivan (2014) - sullivanb@kent-school.edu
B.A. Brown University
ASSOCIATE HEAD OF SCHOOL FOR EXTERNAL AFFAIRS
DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Travis Tucker, Ph.D. (2021) - tuckert@kent-school.edu
B.A. University of Virginia,
M.A. Bowling Green State University 
M.A. Yale University 
M.Phil in Philosophy Yale University
M.Phil. in Religious Studies Yale University
Ph.D. Yale University
DIRECTOR OF EQUITY, INCLUSION and DIVERSITY

Martin Voss (2020) - vossm@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Whittier College
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS

Art

Lisa Brody (1992) - brodyl@kent-school.edu 
B.A. University of Pennsylvania
B.F.A. University of Pennsylvania

Jenna M. Lynch (1996) - lynchj@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Connecticut College
M.A. New York University
ART DEPARTMENT CHAIR
ASSISTANT CHAPLAIN
THE ROBERT F. HOERLE ’52 TEACHING CHAIR IN THE ARTS

Curtis Scofield (1990) - scofieldc@kent-school.edu 
B.F.A. Alfred University
M.F.A. Kent State University
ARTHUR COLLINS ’48 TEACHING CHAIR IN ART AND ARCHITECTURE

Athletics

Cortney A. Duncan (2007) - duncanc@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Wesleyan University
DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS AND STUDENT ACTIVITIES

Torrey Hall (2020) - hallt@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Boston College
M.A. Trinity College 
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS
MATHEMATICS, ARC

Classics

Robert DesMarais, Jr. (1989) - desmaraisr@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Trinity College
CLASSICS DEPARTMENT CHAIR
SECRETARY TO THE FACULTY
WILLIAM H. ARMSTRONG TEACHING CHAIR 

Joseph D. McDonough (2006) - mcdonoughj@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Williams College
M.A. St. John’s College
WILLIAM G. CAREY III ’52 TEACHING CHAIR

Anne O. Russell (1990) - russella@kent-school.edu 
A.B. Princeton University
M.A. University of Georgia
DIRECTOR  OF  THE MT. HOLYOKE COLLEGE FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM 

Dean's Office

Cara Clarke (2020) - clarkec@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Hartwick College
M.A. University of Tennessee 
FOURTH FORM DEAN

Elena Gualtieri '15 (2019) - gualtierie@kent-school.edu
B.A. Connecticut College
DEAN'S OFFICE

Landon Morin '12 (2018) - morinl@kent-school.edu
B.A. Hamilton College
ASSISTANT DEAN OF STUDENTS
THIRD FORM DEAN

Cassidy Pratt '15 (2021) - prattc@kent-school.edu
B.A. Bowdoin College
DEAN'S OFFICE

Dale Reinhardt (2013) - reinhardtd@kent-school.edu 
B.A. College of the Holy Cross
M.B.A. Quinnipiac University
DEAN OF STUDENTS
SIXTH FORM DEAN

Chris Rokous (2018) - rokousc@kent-school.edu  
A.B. Boston College 
M.A. Middlebury College
FIFTH FORM DEAN

Tyler White (2021) - whitet@kent-school.edu
B.A. Dickinson College
DEAN'S OFFICE

English

Andrew W. Baird (2009) - bairda@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Brown University
M.A. Middlebury College
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT CHAIR
THE CLASS OF 2001 TEACHING CHAIR

David Callenberger, Ph.D. (2018) - callenbergerd@kent-school.edu
B.A. College of Charleston
B.S. College of Charleston
M.P.S. Cornell University
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

Athenaide Dallett, Ph.D. (2006) - dalletta@kent-school.edu
B.A. Harvard/Radcliffe College
M.A. Harvard University
Ph.D. Harvard University

Ryan Foote (2006) - footer@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Vassar College
M.A.T. Brown University
M.A. Middlebury College
CLASS OF 2000 TEACHING CHAIR

John R. Hinman, Jr. (1992) - hinmanj@kent-school.edu
B.A. Rutgers University
M.A. University of Virginia
THE WILLIAM B. BORSDORFF ’35 TEACHING CHAIR

Thomas A. Hunt (2003) - huntt@kent-school.edu
B.A. Syracuse University
THE DAVID C. CLAPP ’56 TEACHING CHAIR IN ENGLISH

Karen Moreno (1997) - morenok@kent-school.edu
B.A. University of Northern Iowa
M.A. Western Connecticut State University
M.S. Southern Connecticut State University

Eleanor Morris (2013) - morrise@kent-school.edu
B.A. Barnard College
M.A. Middlebury College at Bread Loaf
THE ELINORE S. WING AWARD

Catherine A. O’Dwyer (2006) - odwyerc@kent-school.edu
B.A. Colby College
M.F.A. Warren Wilson College
THE CLIFTON K. LOOMIS TEACHING CHAIR IN ENGLISH
DEAN OF FACULTY

Toni Presti (2021)  - prestit@kent-school.edu
B.A. State University of New York  - New Paltz
M.A. New York University

Carlie Robbins (2021) - robbinsc@kent-school.edu
B.A. Princeton University
M.A. University of Chicago

Chris Rokous (2018) - rokousc@kent-school.edu
A.B. Boston College 
M.A. Middlebury College 

Geoffrey Stewart (2003) - stewartg@kent-school.edu
B.A. University of Rochester
M.A. Northwestern University
O.B. DAVIS '42 TEACHING CHAIR IN ENGLISH

Joelle Troiano '16 (2020) - troianoj@kent-school.edu
B.A. Williams College

Christine Wilson (2021) - wilsonc@kent-school.edu
B.A. Yale University

Health Center and Counseling

Tracy H. Dickinson '73 Health Center
*(Because the staff in this department rotates, emails are checked routinely by the attending staff on duty)

Suzanne Lefebvre, MD (2011) - healthcenter@kent-school.edu
B.S. Washington University
M.D. University of Tennessee College of Medicine
SCHOOL PHYSICIAN

Counseling Department

Jamel C. Bonello (2021) - bonelloj@kent-school.edu
BSW Saint Joseph College
MSW Fordham University
LCSW State of Connecticut
DIRECTOR OF COUNSELING

History

Andrew Abrams ’09 (2016) - abramsa@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.A. The Graduate Center, CUNY
ELINOR S. WING AWARD HISTORY TEACHING FELLOWSHIP

Zachary Bartlett (2016) - bartlettz@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Wesleyan University

Timothy Booth (1998) - bootht@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Hamilton College

Kali Brown (2021) - brownk@kent-school.edu
B.A. Bates College
History Fellow

Brian Cheney (2021) - cheneyb@kent-school.edu
B.A. Trinity College
M.Div. Education Leadership and Ministry, Yale Divinity School
ASSOCIATE CHAPLAIN

Alexander Coyle (2021) - coylea@kent-school.edu
B.A. College of Wooster 
M.A. Western Carolina University

Hans Doerr (2017) - doerrh@kent-school.edu
B.A. University of Virginia

Landon Morin '12 (2018) - morinl@kent-school.edu
B.A. Hamilton College
ASSISTANT DEAN OF STUDENTS
THIRD FORM DEAN

Robert F. Ober, III (1991) - obera@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Rollins College
M.A.L.S. Wesleyan University
THE WILLIAM A.H. HOWLAND 1932 WWII MEMORIAL CHAIR IN HISTORY

Madeleine Schade (2021) - schadem@kent-school.edu
B.A. Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.A. Columbia University

Sierra Thomsen (2010) - thomsens@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Mount Holyoke College
M.A. The American University in Cairo
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University
HISTORY DEPARTMENT CHAIR
THE WILLIAM G. CAREY 1952 TEACHING CHAIR IN MATH, SCIENCE AND HISTORY

James Zibro, Ph.D. (2014) - zibroj@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Union College
B.S. Union College
M.A. The Catholic University of America
Ph.D. The Catholic University of America

Mathematics

Matthew C. Austin (2008) - austinm@kent-school.edu
B.S. The Catholic University of America
M.S. Texas A&M University

Carlos Bezerra (2019) - bezerrac@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Universidade Federal Fluminense
M.B.A. Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

Holly Ceane (2018) - ceaneh@kent-school.edu 
B.S. College of Charleston
M.A. University of Tennessee 

Torrey Hall (2020) - hallt@kent-school.edu
B.S. Boston College
M.A. Trinity College 

Ryan Harris (2016) - harrisr@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Union College
M.S. Cornell University
THE CLASS OF 2016 FELLOWSHIP

Melissa Holcombe '87 (2008) - holcombem@kent-school.edu 
A.B. Princeton University
M.S. Columbia University

Kevin MacNeil, Ph.D. (2020) - macneilk@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Bard College
M.S. Brown University
M.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
ACADEMIC DEAN 

Ashley Parsons (2011) - parsonsa@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Dickinson College

Julie D. Saxton (2003) - saxtonj@kent-school.edu 
A.B. Bowdoin College
THE CRISTINA H. AND DAVID J. KEPNER ’60 TEACHING CHAIR IN ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Kevin R. Saxton (2003) - saxtonk@kent-school.edu
A.B. Bowdoin College
THEODORE F. BROPHY ’41 TEACHING CHAIR

Ryan Tolfree (2017) - tolfreer@kent-school.edu 
B.S. University of New Hampshire 
M.S.T. University of New Hampshire
M.Ed. University of New Hampshire
MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Jooyeun Catherine You (2006) - youc@kent-school.edu
B.S. Tufts University
M.S.Ed. Northwestern University

Modern Languages

Kristin E. Benjamin (1997) - benjamink@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Middlebury College
M.A. Tufts University
MODERN LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Christine G. Bouldin (2011) - bouldinc@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Auburn University
M.A. Auburn University

Matthew Close (2019) - closem@kent-school.edu 
B.A. University of Michigan
M.A. Middlebury College

Olivia Gogola (2002) - gogolao@kent-school.edu
B.A. Uzghorod State University, Ukraine
M.A. Middlebury College

Rebecca Kurish '02 (2021) - kurishr@kent-school.edu
B.A. Bates College
M.A. Middlebury Language School for French
M.A. Middlebury Language School for Spanish

Juan G. Sanchez (2006) - sanchezj@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Central Connecticut State University
THE HARLAN W. ’36 AND RIA S. NEWELL TEACHING CHAIR IN MODERN LANGUAGES

John A. Torrez (2005) - torrezj@kent-school.edu 
B.S. Texas A & M University

Mike Wang (2021) - wangm@kent-school.edu
B.A. Beijing University
MBA from Plymouth State University

Rachel Zimmerman (2011) - zimmermanr@kent-school.edu 
B.A. St. Michael’s College
M.A. Middlebury College

Music

Thomas G. Bouldin, Ph.D. (2011) - bouldint@kent-school.edu 
B.M.Ed. Auburn University
M.Ed. Auburn University
Ph.D. Auburn University
CONCERT BAND DIRECTOR
FACILITIES COORDINATOR OF MATTISON AUDITORIUM
Music History, Music Technology & Music Theory

Barbara Harris Kovacs (2013) - kovacsb@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Western Connecticut State University
M.M. West Chester University
Choral/Chapel Program Director,
Music History & Appreciation

Deborah Pendal  (2004) - pendald@kent-school.edu 
B.M. University of Colorado
L.R.S.M. Royal Schools of Music, UK
M.M. Adams State University
Music History & Appreciation
MUSIC DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Seina Shirakura (2018) - shirakuras@kent-school.edu 
B.M. Hartt School
STRING ORCHESTRA DIRECTOR
Chamber, Music History & Appreciation

Science

Michael Benjamin (2001) - benjaminm@kent-school.edu
B.A. Middlebury College
M.E.S. Yale School of Forestry and  Environmental Studies

Hilary Clifton '08 (2021) - cliftonh@kent-school.edu
B.A. Clarkson University
M.S. University of New Haven

Michael Green, Ph.D. (2008) - greenm@kent-school.edu 
B.A. University of Louisville
M.A. University of Tennessee
Ph.D. University of Tennessee
NORMAN A. SCOTT ’40 TEACHING CHAIR IN SCIENCE

Eric L. Houston ’80 (1984) - houstone@kent-school.edu
B.S. Trinity College

The Reverend Kate Kelderman (2014) - keldermank@kent-school.edu 
B.S. The University of the South
M.A.T. The University of Virginia Curry School of Education
M.Div. Virginia Theological Seminary
CHAPLAIN
DEAN OF THE CHAPEL

Jesse W. Klingebiel (1994) - klingebielj@kent-school.edu klingebielj@kent-school.edu
B.S. Bucknell University
M.S. University of New Hampshire
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT CHAIR
HADLEY CASE ’29 TEACHING CHAIR IN PHYSICAL SCIENCE

Andrew McCloskey (2018) - mccloskeya@kent-school.edu
B.A. Wesleyan University
M.S.Ed. University of Pennsylvania

Stuart McKenzie (2021) - mckenzies@kent-school.edu
B.A. Amherst College (Chemistry)
B.A. Amherst College (Music)

Stephen J. Robey, Jr. (1993) - robeys@kent-school.edu
B.S. United States Military Academy
M.Ed. University of Hartford

Judith Rokous (2019) - rokousj@kent-school.edu
B.A. University of Pennsylvania 
M.S. University of Maryland

Jeremy Sokolnicki (2003) - sokolnickij@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Hamilton College

Julie L. Zurolo (2005) - zuroloj@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Brown University

Theology

David P. Greene, Ph.D. (2000) - greened@kent-school.edu 
B.A. Syracuse University
M. Phil. Syracuse University
Ph.D. Syracuse University
C.T.S. Episcopal Divinity School
M.T.S. Texas Christian University
THEOLOGY DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Haley Prickett (2012) - pricketth@kent-school.edu
B.A. Bucknell University
M.A. St. John's College
THE CLASS OF 2001 TEACHING CHAIR