Skip to main content

Kent School

Kent School

Search form

KENT SCHOOL CALENDAR 2019-2020

2019

September 3: Tuesday Early Week Sports, Kent Peer Orientation Program, Senior Council and Peer Counselors arrive.
September 5: Thursday New international students arrive by noon.
September 6: Friday New non-international students arrive.
September 7: Saturday All returning students arrive.
September 9: Monday Fall term classes begin.
October 11-12: Fri-Sat Fall Parents Weekend (teacher conferences)
October 14: Monday Holiday
November 25: Monday Thanksgiving recess begins at 12:15 p.m. (No early departures. Travel buses depart at TBD)
December 2: Monday Thanksgiving recess ends at 9:00 p.m.
December 3: Tuesday Winter term classes begin.
December 18: Wednesday Lessons and Carols (Wednesday will be a full day of classes – 8:00 a.m. – 2:55 p.m.)
December 19: Thursday Christmas recess begins at 8:00 a.m. (Travel buses depart at TBD)

2020​


January 5: Sunday Christmas recess ends at 9:00 p.m.
January 6: Monday Classes resume.
February 6: Thursday Winter Weekend begins at 12:15 p.m. (Travel buses depart at TBD)
February 10: Monday Winter Weekend ends at 9:00 p.m.
February 11: Tuesday Classes resume.
February 14-15: Fri-Sat Parents College Workshop
March 7: Saturday Spring recess begins at 8:00 a.m. (or after your last exam, with parent's permission.) (Travel buses depart at TBD)
March 30: Monday Spring recess ends at 9:00 p.m.
March 31: Tuesday Spring term classes begin.
May 6: Wednesday Grandparents & Special Friends Day
June 6: Saturday Senior Recognition Day
June 7: Sunday Prize Day
June 8: Monday Summer recess begins at 12:00 p.m. (No travel buses.)
June 12-14: Reunion Weekend